Board of directors

The Board of Directors provides strategic guidance of the Company’s activities, controls operation of the executive bodies and ensures observance of the rights and interests of the shareholders. Competence of the Board of Directors lies in determination of the Company’s strategy, control over financial and economic activity, keeping up efficiency of the internal control system, development and approval of the major internal regulations on main areas, ensuring exercise of the shareholders' rights and review of reports on the Company performance and fulfilled tasks assigned to the Management. Activities of the Board of Directors are governed by the Regulations for the Board of Directors of Uniper.

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Andreas Schierenbeck Chief Executive Officer, Uniper SE

Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors

Maxim Shirokov CEO, Unipro PJSC

                                                 Members of the Board of Directors*


Georgiy Abdushelishvili Managing Director – Senior Partner, Vektor Liderstva JSC
Anna Belova Professor of Higher School of Management, Higher School of Economics
Dr Patrick Wolff Chief Legal Counsel and Compliance Area Manager, Uniper SE
Oleg Vyugin

Professor of School of Finance, Faculty of Economic Sciences, Higher School of Economics

Günter Eckhardt Rümmler Member of the Management Board, Uniper SE
Uwe Fip Senior Vice President Gas Supply & Origination, Uniper Global Commodities SE
Reiner Hartmann Head of Moscow Representative Office, Uniper Global Commodities SE
Klaus Schäfer Chairman of the Management Board, Uniper SE
Maxim Shirokov General Director, Unipro PJSC.


Current composition of the Board of Director was elected at General Shareholders Meeting on 14.06.2019*

*Positions are given as of the date of their nomination to the Board of Directors.