Publication date: 11.06.21
Back to list

UniproPJSC Holds Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting

On June10,2021, the absentee Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting of Unipro PJSC approved the company’s annual report, annual financial statements for FY-2020, and updated version of Unipro PJSC Articles of Association.

Pursuant to the recommendations issued by the Board of Directors, the shareholders of UniproPJSC approved the distribution of UniproPJSC net profit for 2020 as follows:

  Amount (RUB)
Net profit (RAS) for 2020 15,040,092,644
Interim dividends for 9M2020 7,000,000,000
Retained profit (loss) of the reporting period 8,040,092,644
To be distributed to:  
    Reserve fund -
    Dividends 8,000,000,000
    Coverage of losses of past years -
    Accumulated profit 40,092,644


The Shareholders resolved to pay dividends for 2020 on UniproPJSC ordinary shares in monetary form out of retained net profit in the amount of RUB 0.126886029691per one ordinary share, which amounts to RUB8.0 bn. The dividends will be paid out in June-July2021.

Total payments for 2020, including the dividends paid previously for 9M2020, are expected to amount to RUB15.0 bn.

The Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting of Unipro PJSC elected the company’s Board of Directors composed of 9 persons, namely*:
Georgiy L. Abdushelishvili, Managing Director, Senior Partner, Vector of Leadership JSC;
Anna G. Belova,Lecturer at the Department of Applied and Institutional Economics, FSBEI of HE MSU (part-time);
David Bryson, Chief Operating Officer, Uniper SE;
Dr. Sascha Fehlemann, Senior Vice President Corporate Legal Affairs Uniper SE;
Uwe Heinz Fip, Senior Vice President Gas Supply & Origination, Uniper Global Commodities SE;
Reiner Hartmann, Head of Moscow Representative Office, Uniper Global Commodities SE;
Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dieter Maubach, CEO, Uniper SEOleg V. Vyugin, Professor of HE Higher School of Economics (part-time);
Maxim G. Shirokov, CEO, Unipro PJSC.

PricewaterhouseCoopers Audit Joint Stock Company was approved as the company’s Auditor for 2021.

* positions as of the date of nominating the candidates to the Board of Directors.